Close this search box.

Announcing New Minors for Fall 2016

New Minors
Beginning Fall 2016, Cairn University will offer 20 new minors, bringing the University’s total number of minor offerings to 28 programs based in each of the six academic schools. New minors include the following:
School of Business

  • Accounting minor
  • Business minor
  • Communications minor
  • Management minor
  • Marketing minor
  • Outdoor Leadership minor

School of Divinity

  • Intercultural Studies minor
  • Urban Ministry minor
  • Youth and Family Ministry minor
  • Bible minor (applicable to all students, if desired)

School of Education

  • Education minor
  • Special Education minor

School of Liberal Arts and Sciences

  • Applied Mathematics minor
  • Pure Mathematics minor
  • English minor
  • History minor
  • Literature minor
  • Performing Arts minor
  • Visual Arts minor
  • Philosophy minor
  • Political Science minor
  • Pre-Law minor
  • Psychology minor
  • Earth Science minor
  • General Science minor
  • Life Science minor

School of Music

  • Music minor

School of Social Work

  • Social Work minor
  • Criminal Justice minor

These additions to our academic offerings will continue to provide Cairn students with opportunities to pursue specialized and interdisciplinary programs of study, equipping them for the diverse roles into which God calls them.
To see a full list of our available minors, visit


More Posts